Three Free Things!

I have THREE FREE things I want to tell you  about.

First, the FREE “Beginning Quilting” webinar was a huge success.  Over 1100 people tuned in!  When they told me that, I was shocked. I thought, “Be serious!”. I hope everyone enjoyed it and learned a ton!  It should be available again, for FREE, soon on Shop Fons and Porter.

Beginner Webinar

If you attended the webinar, I would love to hear what you thought.  Please consider posting a review in the comment section below.

Second FREE Thing.  There is another reason to leave a comment below, you could win FREE Fabric!  P&B Textiles provided all the fabric that I used in the webinar, including the entire Fontaine line and a custom pack of Color Weave and Suede.  Enter a comment below, between now and April 1st at 7:00 EST, and one randomly selected person will win all the fat quarters from the webinar!

P&B Giveaway

Third FREE thing.  I am also pleased to announce that the accompanying pattern, “Four Basic Blocks”, is now available for download.  Go to my website and get it for FREE!

Four Basic Blocks

Now, who don’t like a little bit of FREE?

Don’t forget to post your comments below and I will see you next time,

Jenny

#jennykaequilts #pbtex #babylock #havel’s #beginningquilting #freequiltpatterns

27 thoughts on “Three Free Things!

  1. i love love love the Fontaine fabrics and live to see them in action!! I am a somewhat beginner quilter but I have learned so much from online tutorials and webinars.

  2. I certainly loves me a little bit of free!! Those are just gorgeous fabrics – love, love, love the colors! I didn’t catch the webinar live, but plan to watch it on F&P when it’s up. And, thank you for the free pattern. I do love those blocks!

  3. I love P & B Textiles! They have always donated fabric to our quilting guild for our door prize baskets. The fabric is beautiful and the quality is the best!

  4. I didn’t get to see the webinar, but I’m looking forward to it when it is available again. Congratulations on your viewership!

  5. This is fun watching your success…I want to get in a class soon!! Loving the colors of purple & greens. Please let me know when the webinar will be on again..maybe an evening!

  6. Clear, concise instruction, which I appreciate as a retired teacher. I’ve only been quilting for a year, but certainly learned a few things. Good webinar.

  7. Hi I am not quite a beginner, a few months in but have been reading alot. I thought you gave great foundations for beginners. I think you did very well with the powerpoint format. And I learned about your site from the webinar. really helpful.
    Thank you

  8. I, too, missed the live webinar. I have downloaded the free pattern and will wait patiently for the webinar with F&P. I really do love the P&B fabric colours in the collection. They are always bright and cheery. If I win, I would enjoy making the blocks into a quilt for my niece. I would also include the scraps in my current project – quilt named “Good Neighbours” that I will present to my dear childhood friend to celebrate our 45 years of friendship. Thanks so much, Jenny!

  9. I am a beginning quilter, working on my first quilt now. the fabric bundle would be perfect for my next project that is spinning around in my head… Love your quilts and patterns.

  10. I watched the live webinar and took notes even! I was proud of myself! 🙂 I enjoyed it very much and it would be extra special to win the fabric from the event. Now I’m off to download the free pattern. Thanks so much!

  11. You are a great teacher. I’m lucky you taught me the basics in quilting! Thanks for the opportunity to get fabric.

  12. Love your four basic blocks. I missed the Seminar, I worked that Monday, but I am off on Fridays. Love the P&B Textiles giveaway, thank you for the chance.

  13. I am pleased to announce the winner of the P&B Textiles fat quarters is Janet T. She has been notified by email.
    Thanks to everyone who commented! Your positive words are a great encouragement. I hope you come back again and again for more great stuff.

    Thanks,
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

